Tutor GradeSubjectsFrench Tutors

Georges

Georges
Georges
Tutor
Quebec, Quebec
Home Town: Quebec
Member Since: 2019-03-22
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PhD
Paris the Sorbonne
French, Sociology, and Social work
Doctorate  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Georges
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: $15.00 to $35.00 per hour
KindergartenElementaryHigh SchoolCollege / UniversityAdult Learner
Criminology---$30$35
French--$15$25$35
Sociology---$30$35

Information about Georges

I am an experienced teacher having held my Ph.D. from the university of Paris 5 René Descartes - Sorbonne. I taught French, Sociology and Social work in France, in California and in Canada where I live now. My teaching philosophy is to consider the studiant as a fellow colleague with who we are both committed to build knowledge in behalf of her or him. All my students have kep good memories of lively and fun style of teaching. So be sure, you`re going to learn real French. If you can just say : Un Bon Vin Blanc literally transleted by An Good White Wine, then you can pronounced every French words. I am married and father of three wonderfull kids. My first is a daughter of 23 who graduated from McGill University. She is mining engineer working for an internationally-based mining company. She plays piano since she was 7. Both my boys are in college. I am a very proud father who has put very high the importance of education.

Availability: Monday: 8 am - 10 am
Tuesday: 8 am - 10 am
Wednesday: 8 am - 10 am
Thursday: 8 am - 10 am
Friday: 8 am - 10 am

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Teaching and research experience at the academic level. From 1990 to 2005 I taught Sociology to undergraduate students in France. From 2006 to 2010 I taught French, Sociology and Social work at California State University East Bay (San Francisco Bay Area). From 2010 to 2011, following my return from California to France, I taught Geopolitics and international trade; Globalization, cultures and identities; and a Cross cultural seminar at Rouen Business school. From 2012 to now, living in Canada, I teach at the University of Quebec in Montreal.

Contact this Tutor

Georges
Georges

Nearby Locations

Capitale-nationale