Tutor GradeSubjectsGerman Tutors

Laura

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Vancouver, British Columbia
Home Town: Vancouver
Member Since: 2019-01-15
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Rates summary: $30.00 to $50.00 per hour
KindergartenElementaryHigh SchoolAdult Learner
French$30$40$50$50
German$30$40$50$50

Information about Laura

I am a friendly, outgoing, positive and internationally oriented person who loves learning and teaching languages. I am a dual Canadian-German citizen fluent in English, French and German. I can also speak a bit of Swedish through living in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Availability: Any day from 6 pm onwards.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I attended a french immersion primary and secondary school from the ages of five to eighteen and graduated with a bilingual dogwood diploma. I have thus acquired the skill of fluency in French. I have experience tutoring French to children aged six to sixteen with reading, writing and comprehension.

My family background is German and grew up speaking German in the home and through attending after-school German school. I also lived abroad in Berlin, Germany for two years. During this time I completed a study-abroad year at Humboldt University and worked as a German to English Translator for the Embassy of Pakistan in Berlin. Recently I also obtained my C1 language certificate from the Goethe Institute to demonstrate my proficiency. I have thus acquired the skill of German fluency in speaking, reading and writing.

Contact this Tutor

Laura
Laura

Nearby Locations

Vancouver